Digvijaya Singh Says: Rebel MLAs Would Be Punished!

In a statement that was released on Friday, Digvijaya Singh stated that the appropriate actions will be taken against six Congress Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) in Himachal Pradesh who engaged in cross-voting during the Rajya Sabha elections that were just recently finished. These Members of the Legislative Assembly were chosen to serve in the Rajya Sabha. These elections took place in the state of Himachal Pradesh, which was the geographic site. Because of the practice of cross-voting that was carried out during the elections, this information was made available to the broader public as a response to the situation.

Digvijay Singh made the following statement about the selection of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections that are slated to take place in February 2019. “The decision will be made by our Central Election Committee (CEC),” he said. These elections are expected to take place in the year 2019, according to the current projections.

Digvijaya Singh had been in Morena earlier examining the preparations that have been made for the ‘Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra' of the party, which is expected to reach Madhya Pradesh while trekking through the region. Digvijaya Singh's visit to Morena was to examine the preparations that have been made. Digvijaya Singh intended to conduct an assessment of the preparations that had been made. His ability to evaluate the preparations that had been made as a result of this event was a significant advantage. He was tasked with examining the preparations that had been done, which was the purpose of the project that he was working on.

Regarding the vote that was conducted in a cross-sectional manner, there were a total of six members of the Congress Legislative Assembly who participated in the voting process. This group is comprised of persons such as Ravi Thakur, Chaitanya Sharma, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Rajinder Rana, and Sudhir Sharma. Some of the individuals who are included in this group are also present. The inclusion of Davinder K. Bhutto is also included in this compilation. At some point in time, the members of the Legislative Assembly were ousted from their positions in the state assembly, which consisted of a total of 68 members from the Legislative Assembly. An event like this took place at some point in time.

Because of the disqualification of the members of the legislature in general, the strength of the state assembly as well as the majority mark decreased. This was the effect of the disqualification of the members of the legislature. Because the individual was disqualified, this result was the consequence.

In a statement that was presented to the media in Shimla earlier, a group of observers from the All India Congress Committee (AICC) named Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Bhupesh Baghel, and D.K. Shivakumar stated that chief minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu had accepted responsibility for Abhishek Singhvi's loss in the Rajya Sabha elections. The statement was presented to the media. The statement was delivered to the various media outlets. All of the different media outlets received the statement that was issued. There was communication with the media regarding the fact that the remark was made, and they were notified of it.

Another statement that was made by the observers of the AICC was that a coordination committee would be established to address the divisions that are present within the organization. This committee would be comprised of six members and would be established to provide for the organization's needs. It was necessary to take these steps to guarantee that the organization is capable of efficiently managing its divisions. It is also important to note that this declaration was made to emphasize the determination of the Congress government to complete its whole term of office, which is for five years. Consequently, this indicates that the government is dedicated to serving out its whole term in office.

The crisis that the Congress government in Himachal Pradesh is currently going through has brought to light the gap that exists inside the state unit. This discovery was made possible as a result of the crisis. This knowledge gap has been brought to light as a result of the crisis to facilitate a better understanding. The opposing faction is led by Pratibha Singh, who is not only the president of the Himachal Pradesh Congress but also the wife of Virbhadra Singh, who served as the Chief Minister of the state before he passed away. Pratibha Singh is the most powerful person in the opposition. In addition to that, Pratibha Singh is the leader of the opposing organization. Even though Pratibha Singh is the leader of one of the factions, Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, who has previously served as Chief Minister, is the leader of the other faction. Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu has held the role of Chief Minister as well.

Singh was attempting to make the point that the disqualification of Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) will have an impact on the upcoming assembly elections that are set to take place in the year 2024. These elections are already scheduled to take place. This assertion was made by him about the fact that it will affect the circumstance that is currently taking place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *